Out of the Unknown

Out of the Unknown

Oct. 04, 1965
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 04, 1965
  • There are still no episodes this season
2Season 2 Oct. 06, 1966
  • There are still no episodes this season
3Season 3 Jan. 07, 1969
  • There are still no episodes this season
4Season 4 Apr. 21, 1971
  • There are still no episodes this season




Out of the Unknown is a British television science fiction anthology drama series, produced by the BBC and broadcast on BBC2 in four series between 1965 and 1971. Each episode was a dramatisation of a science fiction short story. Some were written directly for the series, but most were adaptations of already published stories. The first three years were exclusively science fiction, but that genre was abandoned in the final year in favour of horror/fantasy stories. A number of episodes were wiped during the early 1970s, as was standard procedure at the time. A large number of episodes are still missing but some do turn up from time to time; for instance, Level Seven from series two, originally broadcast on 27 October 1966 was returned to the BBC from the archives of a European broadcaster in January 2006.
Out of the Unknown
Original title Out of the Unknown
First air date Oct. 04, 1965
Last air date Jun. 30, 1971
Seasons 4
Episodes 49
Average Duration 50 minutes

Similar titles

Tell Me a Story
Angel Beats!
The Fugitive
Třetí den
Freaks and Geeks
Waiting For The Sun
The Rain
Taisho Otome Fairy Tale
Zoufalé manželky